Dicono di noi

Di seguito potete leggere alcuni dei commenti rilasciati al nostro Hotel sui maggiori siti di prenotazione alberghiera online dai nostri gentili ospiti:

tripadvisor Modest but Great serviceValutazione: 4/5

2009/03/31
I stayed in this hotel on a modest budget and found the hotel to be good value for money for anyone in that bracket. The room was modest but clean. The breakfast was adequate as continental breakfasts tend to be. I would have to complement them on their friendly service and overall willingness to be helpful. They allowed us to store our luggage in the room on our last day long beyond check out time and to have a shower late that afternoon in advance of leaving to catch a flight which was greatly appreciated. They even left additional towels on the bed for us that day. The location is excellent also.

- fidel10 -

tripadvisor wow!!!Valutazione: 5/5

february the 6th, 2012
Jan 2012 just back from a week skiing in courmayeur THIS HOTEL IS FANTASTIC . staff excellent, hotel lovely and 3 star not 4 , position excellent . lifts 2 mins ,beds the size of soccer pitches , nothing toomuch trouble , BUTthe biggie is THE FOOD IS ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC ,EXCELLENT, FABULOSO-SERIOUSLY I JUST CANNOT PUT IT IN WORDS and plenty of it FOOD 5 STAR!!

- macskiing -

tripadvisor Very comfortable and a good locationValutazione: 4/5

2010/03/18
My wife and I have just come back from a week of skiing in Courmayeur, staying at this hotel. We chose on the basis of location, it being reasonably close to the main cable car (5 mins+ walk) and on the main shopping street (Via Roma), but we were also pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel itself. Our room was very clean and comfortable, and the staff friendly and helpful. On two occasions they organised early breakfasts for us when we were being picked up to go to Pila for the day and when we left for the airport. We were on a half board basis (not wanting to be caught out by high prices and a poor exchange rate like last year) and would say that the food in the hotel was good, if a little unvaried at times. A typical menu would consist of three courses - soup/consomme, meat & vegetables, dessert - and for a vegetarian it may have been a struggle to find something to suit beyond an omelette. As respects facilities, the lounge/bar area was comfortable but quiet. We did not take a laptop as the brochure indicated that there was no internet access, but this was not entirely true as the hotel reception area/lounge was a wifi area which was provided free of charge. The hotel also has a ski room but we did not use this as we left our skis etc in the hire shop at the bottom of the cable car, which was more convenient. Overall our experience of the hotel was better than expected; with a 3 star rating you are never quite sure what you are going to get but this one turned out to be very good and we would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

- boxpacker -

tripadvisor Charming place to stay in a breath-taking part of the worldValutazione: 4/5

september the 16th, 2011
We enjoyed a room with sensational views out over the mountains, $1M view for sure. The breakfast was varied enough and the staff were helpful. Furnishings maybe due for an upgrade however many people would like the old worldly charm of it I'm sure.

- David L. -

tripadvisor We would happily returnValutazione: 4/5

february the 13th, 2012
Having checked out reviews etc before booking, we expected the Hotel Courmayeur to be a traditional Italian hotel, quite simple but of a good standard for its category. We were very pleased with our choice and had a most enjoyable stay. Over the years we have stayed in many ski hotels of a similar category and this one compared favourably. Our only real disappointment was that, having requested a quiet room, we found ourselves at the very back of the hotel in a room ( number 30) with a view of a 6 foot wall!! However, the room was very comfortable, with a good sized bed and attractive decor. The bathroom was well appointed with lashings of hot water. The hotel was spotlessly clean throughout, service in the restaurant was excellent and we found all the staff to be polite and friendly. The continental breakfast consisted of a good choice of rolls, assorted croissants, cakes, eggs, cheese, cold meat, preserves, cereals, fruit etc. The coffee was excellent. We enjoyed breakfast so much and were so full afterwards that we only needed a small snack whilst out skiing. The menu for the evening meal was always on display at breakfast time, so if anything was unsuitable you could have asked for an alternative. There was always a choice of 3 starters (eg. delicious vegetable soup/ ravioli/consomme) and 3 main courses (two meat or fish dishes and 1 vegetarian dish). To our amusement the veggie option was always some sort of egg dish but they would have done something else if asked. Dessert was always either a pudding (a choice of home made tart or similar, ice creams, fruit, creme caramel etc) or a cheese course. For the cheese course we were presented with a trolley offering an array of about a dozen different cheeses - a meal in itself!! In our opinion the food was quite simple but nicely presented and very tasty and plentiful. The reception/bar/lounge is basically one long room with lots of comfy seating and a log fire. For the first couple of days there was a problem with

- bluenosesontour -

tripadvisor Great PlaceValutazione: 5/5

2010/03/17
Recently stayed half board at the Hotel Courmayeur after booking at short notice with Inghams. A lovely friendly hotel in the centre of Courmayeur. Great atmosphere and food. Courmayer is a wonderful place surrounded by mountains. We did not go particularly for the skiing but enjoyed some snow fun in a couple of nearby spots with free ski bus. There are some great walks around Coumayeur and excellent bars and shops (Hermes to name but one !) We went up the three cable cars to view Mont blanc (not cheap at 85 euros for 2 + child) but well worth it. We ate at the Pavillion Restaurant half way up which was excellent. (I would recommend the Mont Blanc Salad). We spent a day in Chamonix and were glad we didn't stay there. It felt like a tourist place (Macdonalds etc). My memories are of the proprietor of a cafe we were sitting in rushing out to move a couple away who had stopped to take shelter from the snow under her awning and of being served a burnt blackened pizza in another place. My complaints were met with a shrug of the shoulder which seemed to sum up the general attitude here. Stay in Courmayer for a great time.

- PKH15 -

tripadvisor not plenty of snow but nice village and perfect hotelValutazione: 5/5

october the 8th 2007
I went with my wife in Courmayeur for skiing in front of the wonderfull Mont Blanc, unfortunately this 2007 year was one of the less snow in the last 40 years. Anyway the slopes are difficult and we had fun, we went also at the top of Mont Blanc and had the Vallee Blanche experience that was something unforgettable, skiing in the middle of the glacie for all the day, arriving to Chamonix (france) and cross the Mont Blanc tunnel to come back. If you want to go to Courmayeur i highly recommend the Hotel Courmayeur for his fantastic central position, nice italian food and lovely cosy bar with fire place ....... i loved italian wines.... The rooms are clean with views of the mountains, only walk distance to the main cable car. I recommend also the privee bar and cafe della posta for some lively night life with italians !!!!

- kiwi74 -

tripadvisor lovely hotelValutazione: 5/5

january the 15th, 2012
We booked this hotel last minute and what a good decision! It's a very warm and cosy hotel with decor to reflect this- just what you want when your skiing. The staff were amazing, so welcoming and friendly at all times of the day. There is a communal lounge downstairs where we sat most evenings before dinner, always got brought crisps and canopies. The town itself is very sheik, lovely shops. We hired a car so we could drive over to chamonix, would recommend doing this however the tunnel is expensive to cross the border if you don't have a unlimited pass but the skiing is worth it! Perfect location. Would highly recommend this hotel!

- Ellie G -

tripadvisor mucho gustoValutazione: 5/5

november the 9th, 2009
I went to hotel courmayeur in september with my family, everything was perfect, the location, the hotel and the food. Good quality for the price and you are just in the center of courmayeur. Gracias hotel courmayeur!!!

- donpedroibiza -

tripadvisor Fantastic Again!!Valutazione: 5/5

february the 22th, 2012
This is the 3rd time I have taken my ski group to this hotel , it gets better every time. The same staff has been there each time, they really know what they are doing. Food is always great!! The wines at dinner are priced very fair. Location is great, rooms are spacious and clean. Nice bar and fireplace Giulio and Max will even teach you how to play scopa( the Italian card game.

- regold -