Dicono di noi

Di seguito potete leggere alcuni dei commenti rilasciati al nostro Hotel sui maggiori siti di prenotazione alberghiera online dai nostri gentili ospiti:

tripadvisor Great PlaceValutazione: 5/5

2010/03/17
Recently stayed half board at the Hotel Courmayeur after booking at short notice with Inghams. A lovely friendly hotel in the centre of Courmayeur. Great atmosphere and food. Courmayer is a wonderful place surrounded by mountains. We did not go particularly for the skiing but enjoyed some snow fun in a couple of nearby spots with free ski bus. There are some great walks around Coumayeur and excellent bars and shops (Hermes to name but one !) We went up the three cable cars to view Mont blanc (not cheap at 85 euros for 2 + child) but well worth it. We ate at the Pavillion Restaurant half way up which was excellent. (I would recommend the Mont Blanc Salad). We spent a day in Chamonix and were glad we didn't stay there. It felt like a tourist place (Macdonalds etc). My memories are of the proprietor of a cafe we were sitting in rushing out to move a couple away who had stopped to take shelter from the snow under her awning and of being served a burnt blackened pizza in another place. My complaints were met with a shrug of the shoulder which seemed to sum up the general attitude here. Stay in Courmayer for a great time.

- PKH15 -

tripadvisor Charming place to stay in a breath-taking part of the worldValutazione: 4/5

september the 16th, 2011
We enjoyed a room with sensational views out over the mountains, $1M view for sure. The breakfast was varied enough and the staff were helpful. Furnishings maybe due for an upgrade however many people would like the old worldly charm of it I'm sure.

- David L. -

tripadvisor lovely hotelValutazione: 5/5

january the 15th, 2012
We booked this hotel last minute and what a good decision! It's a very warm and cosy hotel with decor to reflect this- just what you want when your skiing. The staff were amazing, so welcoming and friendly at all times of the day. There is a communal lounge downstairs where we sat most evenings before dinner, always got brought crisps and canopies. The town itself is very sheik, lovely shops. We hired a car so we could drive over to chamonix, would recommend doing this however the tunnel is expensive to cross the border if you don't have a unlimited pass but the skiing is worth it! Perfect location. Would highly recommend this hotel!

- Ellie G -

tripadvisor Outstanding service - especially in the dining roomValutazione: 4/5

2010/03/20
Stayed for a week with Inghams skiing with a friend. Hotel was quiet but very clean and extremely helpful staff. As someone that travels considerably, I found the service in the dining room exceptional and something I have rarely experienced in various hotels I have stayed in regularly in the UK and Scandanavia. The menu was alittle limited but perfectly adequate. The room we had on the third floor (attic) was very clean but a little compact for two starigh guys!

- VikingArgyllandBute -

tripadvisor Bellissima!Valutazione: 4/5

june the 27th, 2005
I loved this hotel. We arrived as part of a package holiday to go skiing and the hotel couldn't have been better. It was just the kind of place you want to go back to after a hard day on the piste. The room was clean and had a spectacular balcony and view of the mountains. The food was divine and there was a good choice every night. The hot chocolate in the mornings was a wonderful start to the day. I would highly recommend it here. To cap it all off, you only have to wander a short distance to the cable car, and the centre of Courmayeur with all its bars, restaurants and shops is right on the doorstep. The only slight downside was the inevitable 3am noise which you get from being in a centre of town hotel.

- Katiekookaburra76 -

tripadvisor Modest but Great serviceValutazione: 4/5

2009/03/31
I stayed in this hotel on a modest budget and found the hotel to be good value for money for anyone in that bracket. The room was modest but clean. The breakfast was adequate as continental breakfasts tend to be. I would have to complement them on their friendly service and overall willingness to be helpful. They allowed us to store our luggage in the room on our last day long beyond check out time and to have a shower late that afternoon in advance of leaving to catch a flight which was greatly appreciated. They even left additional towels on the bed for us that day. The location is excellent also.

- fidel10 -

tripadvisor We would happily returnValutazione: 4/5

february the 13th, 2012
Having checked out reviews etc before booking, we expected the Hotel Courmayeur to be a traditional Italian hotel, quite simple but of a good standard for its category. We were very pleased with our choice and had a most enjoyable stay. Over the years we have stayed in many ski hotels of a similar category and this one compared favourably. Our only real disappointment was that, having requested a quiet room, we found ourselves at the very back of the hotel in a room ( number 30) with a view of a 6 foot wall!! However, the room was very comfortable, with a good sized bed and attractive decor. The bathroom was well appointed with lashings of hot water. The hotel was spotlessly clean throughout, service in the restaurant was excellent and we found all the staff to be polite and friendly. The continental breakfast consisted of a good choice of rolls, assorted croissants, cakes, eggs, cheese, cold meat, preserves, cereals, fruit etc. The coffee was excellent. We enjoyed breakfast so much and were so full afterwards that we only needed a small snack whilst out skiing. The menu for the evening meal was always on display at breakfast time, so if anything was unsuitable you could have asked for an alternative. There was always a choice of 3 starters (eg. delicious vegetable soup/ ravioli/consomme) and 3 main courses (two meat or fish dishes and 1 vegetarian dish). To our amusement the veggie option was always some sort of egg dish but they would have done something else if asked. Dessert was always either a pudding (a choice of home made tart or similar, ice creams, fruit, creme caramel etc) or a cheese course. For the cheese course we were presented with a trolley offering an array of about a dozen different cheeses - a meal in itself!! In our opinion the food was quite simple but nicely presented and very tasty and plentiful. The reception/bar/lounge is basically one long room with lots of comfy seating and a log fire. For the first couple of days there was a problem with

- bluenosesontour -

tripadvisor mucho gustoValutazione: 5/5

november the 9th, 2009
I went to hotel courmayeur in september with my family, everything was perfect, the location, the hotel and the food. Good quality for the price and you are just in the center of courmayeur. Gracias hotel courmayeur!!!

- donpedroibiza -

booking Gruppo di amiciValutazione: 7,1/10

december 31th, 2010
Large comfortable lounge. Nice views from bedroom

- Angela -

tripadvisor Great PlaceValutazione: 4/5

may the 12th, 2011
Great place, good location 5 minute walk to cable car, service , food, location are excellent. Very accomodating to our ski group of 16 people. I highly reccomend it!

- regold -